Ecuador is located in the north western edge of South America, right on the line that marks the division of planet Earth right in the centre, the equatorial line.

It is considered one of the smallest countries (283.560 km2), compared to the territories of South America. It borders Colombia to the north, Peru to the south and east, and to the west with the Pacific Ocean. In its territorial extension with the Pacific Ocean, due to the Galapago Islands, it covers part of the proximity to the maritime borders with Costa Rica, Peru and Colombia.

Tours for Ecuador coming soon!

Travel Advice

Please send us an e-mail to request for specific travel advise for this destination.